‘If’ by Divine Muego Maitland-Smith

I wish I could explain how much you all mean to me
If there were even enough words to describe it
If I could express my ever growing love for you all
Really, the only thing I can do is show it
And if I know hundreds and thousands of ways to say thank you
I would say them, you name it
But for now, if you need me, I will always be here
To light the candles, help you see
If you need me, I will be the mojito while you’re on the beach
If you need me, I will be the flame to light your cigarette
If you need me, I will be the ladder to help you reach
If you need me, I will always be here
I can’t thank you enough for everything
Because of you all, I’m now a better person and have a better soul
There’s so many ifs in this unknown world of ours
But there’s one thing that I am sure of
Our love and our love for each other
Our love is high voltage

Leave a Reply

