S U I C I D E

i feel the pain

a rapid rush

blood flowing through my veins

telling myself to hush.

i looked at my hand

and dropped the knife

is this the way i want to end my life?

i feel so sick

i was to rewind

i want to erase everything evil in my mind.

my body is soaked

it’s getting hard to breath

will i go to heaven?

will i fly free?

took a look at the mirror

and saw a faint smile

i saw a face so pale

so white.

its getting dark

i feel no pain

i feel no blood flowing through my veins.

i looked at the knife lying on the red floor

picked it up and through it at the door

i don’t want to go!

I don’t want to go!

let me live my life!

let me learn what i don’t know!

starting to shake

feeling weak

touched my breast and my heart skipped a beat.

i guess this is it

i can’t go back

this is the way i ended my life.

By Me

This is a poem I wrote on the 16th of July 2003. Just found it lying around. I’m not sure what I was thinking about at the time but I think its pretty interesting for a 13 year old haha…

Leave a Reply

